Argo Folk Music Print Catalogue 1971

 

Is it sad to be pleased to get to see a 1971 print catalogue of Argo’s folk music? Not sure why, but I was delighted when it was kindly sent to me from the Oz Outback (15 minutes per page to upload) by Bruce Cawthorne, one time of Cobbers, the Bonza Bush Band.

The entries with pencil marks are the ones he bought. Good on yer, Bruce!

Front cover

page 2

page 3

page 4

page 5

page 6

Page 7

Page 8

page 9

page 10

page 11

Back Cover [for completists]

 

~ by folkcatalogue on March 25, 2010.

One Response to “Argo Folk Music Print Catalogue 1971”

  1. G’day mate, what a mammoth job you’ve done with this Argo collection, congratulations. Since I last made contact in 2010 with my contribution to your catalogue a lot has changed here. A house fire last year took everything that I owned. About 5000 LPs, about the same amount o CDs, 200 musical instruments, and a lifetime of musical research gone on a cold winters night in Tasmania. The chances of replacing most of the stuff would be near impossible, not to mention my Argo Collection. My most prized possession was my beautiful Wheatstone Anglo Chromatic concertina which has been my form of income since the early 70s. I have since been given a lovely Wheatstone English which I I can’t play & I’m searching for some way to swap it for an Anglo. Any Ideas ? I’ve lost all of my contacts with the loss of my computer, so I was able to find you through Argo. I know this is not the usual forum for this sort of request, but I’m not sure where else to start. Keep up the great work. Bruce Cawthorne

Leave a comment